Letting go and letting God


My wife and I have been doing a daily devotional for about a month now and I wanted to talk to you a little on my experience with it. As you know the topic for this week is family. Family issues, struggles, experiences, and how we be a family for God. How does God see our family and how do we see our family.

In our daily devotions I have become aware of a disconnect. The disconnect I’m referring to is; how we perceive, manage, control, and guide our family vs. how God perceives, manages, controls, and guides our family. Many times I find myself containing God into a box in which I can manage and understand. It gives me a false belief that I know how God can work in my family and how he will manage my family. This is a scary place to be in because it limits God. Now I know what you’re thinking “you can’t limit God he can do as he pleases” This is true but he wants a relationship with us, and he will greatly bless us and help us in our day to day lives if we desire a relationship too.

I am just starting to embody this concept. The idea and practical life application of letting God have full control of my family. It’s easy to proclaim that God is the navigator of your individual life, but what about the areas of your life in which you directly impact and seemingly control. It’s these areas that stretch our faith the fullest. The areas in which my direct actions will have an effect on the outcome, God wants to help us with. He wants to give us answers and guide us in these very practical day to day things; we just need to be open enough to receive his help.

My prayer for us all is that we don’t get bogged down with everyday life and that we can step into the realization that our lives are not our own. That we can live fully according to the will of God day after day and never seizing.

The daily devotional my wife and I are doing is great for many reasons. One reason I would like to point out is the fact that it brings us together and grounds us in God day after day. As a Christian we need constant grounding, constant reminders that our lives are nothing without faith, without God. I look forward to posting another video soon and some more devo content.

God loves you; I love you, thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About dailydevoresource

daddy, blogger, follower of Jesus

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Thank you God for life | Transient Reflections - October 31, 2012

Leave a Reply

justlatsblog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Peace be upon you!

The believers are only those who, when Allah is mentioned, their hearts become fearful, and when His verses are recited to them, it increases them in faith; and upon their Lord they rely.

Gabriel Lucatero Official Website

Stories of a hard-working waiter

The Overstand Podcast

"Overstand the definition, then write your own."

My Infinite Balance

Dynamic Infinite Balance - Body, Mind and Spirit

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

